Author Thread Post
Taishi
Level 64
The Kind-Hearted
Threads: 30
Posted: 12/9/2019 at 8:14 PM Post #1
ISSUE IS RESOLVED, ADVICE IS STIL HELPFUL FOR FUTURE AND OTHER READERS

It'S HAppeNeD aGAiN mY dUDes

Sorry ya'll, I just need to get this out there because ugggggggghhhhhhhh...feel free to just exit this post

Hehe, if this goes against guidelines, please just delete/lock it. I haven't been round here in a good while.

I'm going to give ya'll some background information.

So hi, I'm Taishi (not based on anyone just liked the word+meaning)
I'm a band student in high school. I, of course, play trumpet. I promise I don't have a huge ego, contrary to the stereotypes. I transferred to this high school late-ish (such as, set up classes 5 days before school started) so I wasn't able to attend band camp. The band was nice enough to find me a place in the pit playing aux percussion. Fast forward approximately three months.Crap, concert band time! I kinda suck on trumpet, so I'm placed in the third trumpet range. Hard for me to take at first but settled in.

Also important: I am not a extremely friendly person. So usually if you talk to me irl, its going to take a while to gain my trust. I make a lot of friends who are of the male gender as they USUALLY have less drama then females-high school girls are crazy mean sometimes. So I make friends with primarily guys. Unfortunately, for me at least), they usually end up liking me. (I know, everyone is like, why is this a bad thing? I don't really want to date anyone and would rather keep them as friends) I am oblivious to when a guy likes me. LIKE REALLY OBLIVIOUS. I don't realize until someone tells me or something happens. I've had a lot of friendships end this way and I hate it. It's just incredibly awkward for us both usually and we fall off.

STORY TIME: